SFU Pipers make it 6 in a row!! – Skytrain’s Canada Line free today!

I had a big plan today to write how the Sky Train Canada Line was open ahead of schedule and under budget and free today from 1pm onwards. Here’s the link: http://www.canadaline.ca/OPENING/opening.html But lets be somewhat frank about this.  Really, I mean really, doesn’t the skytrain end up being free most of the time anyway?  (I’m a cynic, guilty as charged – It’s what makes me special ;))I can’t wait to check it out, and I’ll pay to do it, but not today.

What I discovered this morning, and what I’m personally far more excited about is the SFU Pipe Band winning the World Championships YET AGAIN.  6 in a row!!!

I’m not going to lie, there’s something about the effort that goes into winning 6 in a row, the music, and the synchonicity of the performance that can move you to tears.  I hope you enjoy their medley as much as I did!

It’s not on Youtube yet, so I couldn’t imbed the file, but here’s the link.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/scotland/music/worlds/2009/

Here’s the official channel of SFU’s pipe band on Youtube.  Special stuff!!

http://www.youtube.com/user/sfupipeband

Here’s the link to World Pipe Band Championships on Youtube.

Leave a Reply

