Reduce, Reuse, Recycle can apply to finances as well…

Especially the “Reduce” portion…

This morning on BBC World I saw an article on the show “Click

They were talking about how to send FREE sms texts over the web.  It turns out there are a couple of programs that do it.  Some more user friendly than others.  One free one was www.freesms.net which will let you send 1 free text every 4 hours.  It’s free, but my impression was that you kind of get what you pay for.  1 text every 4 hours isn’t stellar service in my opinion.  And another one you had to pay for was www.fishtext.com  Fishtext charged 0.02 euro cents per text, which is 0.035 CAD but it was available in Canada on the Rogers, Fido and 2 other networks I hadn’t heard of.

3.5 cents is still less than the 5 cents I’m paying, so I’m going to try this out for a while.  I don’t send a lot of texts when I’m in the office, but I do send some.

Has anyone else tried this? Does anyone out there have any opinions they’d like to share?

2 Comments »

  1. chris short said

    Yep i’ve been using fishtext for some months now and it appears reliable. Support is fast to respond.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

