Black Cab Sessions

I don’t think my blog should be all about Charity, or the Environment, or all about any 1 specific topic.  First, as important as those topics are, it’s going to get boring.  Second, I think we can all agree that typically as a human race, we’re woefully behind the 8 ball when it comes to helping the fellow “man” or hauling plastic bags out of the ocean so that hungry sea turtles don’t treat them as though they’re delicious jelly fish and well….  That will just get a bit depressing, won’t it?

Sooooo with that in mind, I’d like to draw your attention to the Black Cab Sessions.  I learned about these as I heard about Lykke Li on CBC’s Q (I’m a big fan).  As I was avoiding work (in it’s traditional sense – I am writing on my blog, and I think that counts), and Googling (as a verb, only exists (to my knowledge) in the English language – there is no Spanish verb “to google”)  this Swedish artist I came across the Black Cab Sessions (she’s chapter 37).

Thier tag line? 1 song, 1 take, 1 cab.

Cool!

Leave a Reply

